Book One of The Awakening Series by J. Lynn Else

Descendants of Avalon

The first book in a stunning new series by Award-Winning author, J. Lynn Else

Released and published by Inklings Publishing
The book is available worldwide in paperback and e-format

Genie’s parents are divorcing. Her friends convince her they should all wish for them to stay together at the town’s fountain. Genie thinks it’s ridiculous, but what could it hurt, right? Turns out it could hurt a lot.

When Beth is kidnapped, Genie and the other girls must venture through a portal to the mystical land of Avalon to rescue her. There, with the help of the legendary knights of the round table and other Arthurian figures, the friends must fight to save, not only Beth, but Earth as well.

Join the adventure in this first installment of the Awakening Series.

More Books in The Series:

About J. Lynn Else:

J. LYNN ELSE is a Minnesota award-winning author who’s self-published two historical fiction novels set in ancient Egypt, “The Forgotten: Aten’s Last Queen (2013),” which was named an Indie Editor’s Choice book for 2016 by the Historical Novel Society, and “The Forgotten: Heir of the Heretic (2016)” as well as a sci fi novella “Strangely Constructed Souls (2018).” Through Inklings Publishing, she’s authored “Descendants of Avalon” (2018), “Lost Daughters of Avalon” (2019), and “Prophecy of Avalon” (2021).” Her short story “The Girl from the Haunted Woods,” won 2nd place in the “Journey into the Fantastical” Anthology contest. In 2021, she became the Indie Reviews Editor for the Historical Novel Society. She believes in unicorns and practicing random acts of awesome.

You can find J. Lynn at:
Facebook at:
Twitter @JLynnElseAuthor
Instagram at JLynnElseAuthor
TikTok at @jlynnelse
Sign up for her newsletter here:

To request additional review copies or an interview with J. Lynn Else, please contact Mickey Mikkelson at Creative Edge Publicity: / 403.464.6925. 
We look forward to the coverage!

Leave a Reply